• Galaxy Awards Announces Winners

    YNOT – The winners of the inaugural Galaxy Awards were revealed Saturday in a well-presented virtual awards show complete with announcer and audience reaction. Winners were determined over three rounds of judging during which both fans and industry insiders weighed in.

    The Galaxy Awards are international, divided into categories encompassing European, Spanish and North American markets. The final round of judging for the North American segment was accomplished by a panel of distinguished adult industry professionals: performer-directors Mick Blue, Lisa De Marco, Jenna Haze, Toni Ribas, Katsuni and Brandon Iron; performers Lisa Ann, Diana Doll and Dylan Ryder; director and publicist Devan Cypher and photographer-videographer Holly Randall.

    “Considering this was the first edition of the Galaxy Awards, we are very proud of the quality level of the jurors,” said Xuancar, editor of Milkyway Channel, which organized the Spain-based awards. “They’re all highly regarded professionals with vast knowledge of American porn.

    “In the case of the American jury, industry professionals from different countries, but whose careers have unfolded mainly in the United States, were included as jury members, keeping in mind the diversity goals previously established,” he added. “This particular jury played a key role in our ability to penetrate the American market, as we had originally intended.”

    The winners of the North American awards are:

    Best Male Performer: Manuel Ferrara
    Best Female Performer: Tori Black
    Best New Male Performer: Flash Brown
    Best New Female Performer: Chanel Preston
    Best Series: Pornstar Punishment (Brazzers)
    Best Website Design: DigitalPlayground.com
    Best Website: DigitalPlayground.com
    Best Personal Website: EnterBelladonna.com
    Best Network: Brazzers
    Best Erotic Website: Twistys.com
    Best Video Promotional Tool: Brazzers.com
    Best Scene: Bobby Starr Goes Anally Insane (Bang Bros.)

    Spanish and European Galaxy Award winners are presented on the website.
1 2 3 4 5